The New Integrity

When I was young a person of integrity was someone who kept their word and had a strong moral sense. They were honest people you could rely on.

But I sense there’s a new level of integrity that we’re stretching towards. It links the older meaning of honesty with the other meaning of the word, which is wholeness and internal order.

And it’s stretching even further than that, towards a wholeness not only within ourselves but with the whole of life.

So a new person of integrity makes decisions and takes action that is honest, increases their personal wholeness and enhances life itself.

That’s very powerful. It’s no longer enough to keep your word so others can depend on you.

You need to ensure your decisions and actions are truly creative, not destructive, at all levels.

This is worth reflecting on.

If you’d like to explore this in your own life, I’m running a free online workshop about integrity this weekend on Sunday at 9am (Pacific time) which is 5pm (UK time), also at 8am (UK time) which is 5pm in Australia (AEST). You can sign up for it here.

 

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment